Undergraduate Programs

The Department of Psychology currently offers one major and two minors.

Advisement Before Advance Registration

Students are not required to consult with an academic advisor before registering for classes. Before registering for the summer or fall semester, students should check the department's Advising page to review the Requirements for the Major in Psychology or Requirements for the Minor in Psychology, as well as the appropriate Undergraduate catalog for graduation requirements. Students are responsible for planning their semester courses; the psychology academic advisor will not tell students which courses to take. Advisement appointments should be scheduled before your assigned registration date for the upcoming semester. During registration, students will be seen on an appointment only basis. Email Raz Steward to schedule an appointment.


Spring 2017 registration will begin on Monday, October 17th and will continue through December 16th on My Illinois State.

Spring 2017 Registration Calendar

Advising appointments may be scheduled online. Appointments fill quickly during registration, so schedule early.