Department of Psychology at Illinois State University

Graduate Association of School Psychology

The Graduate Association of School Psychology (GASP) was established at Illinois State University for school psychology trainees. Each year, GASP members participate in:

  • the School Psychology Visitation Days,
  • the doctoral interview day,
  • the annual Intern and Intern Supervisor Workshop,
  • the ISPA and NASP conventions,
  • the orientation program for new trainees,
  • the development of a New Trainee Welcome Packet that is distributed each summer,
  • organizing social events for trainees,
  • raising School Psychology awareness in the community,
  • supplying amenities for the Psychological Services Center and the graduate student and trainee study room,
  • sponsoring a continuing professional development workshop (as a fund raiser to support trainee travel), and
  • many other activities, as suggested by the membership.

GASP trainee contact: Send an e-mail to Rachel Levine

GASP Officers for 2012-13

President — Jayme Jones
Vice President — Alyssa Sondalle
Treasurer — Amanda Mangian
Secretary — Claire Karlen
Historian — Lexie Fladhammer
Social Events Coordinator — Lynda Hernandez
NASP Representative — Brea Banks
APA Division 16 Representative — Nicole Moore
ISPA Representative — Sara Rubin
ISPA Intern Representative — Lillian Aldawoodi
Second Year Representatives — Beth Buehler and Christine LeFever
Third Year Representatives — Jennifer Engelland and Emily Kreke
Fourth Year Representatives — Sandy Clark and Jenn Mays
Fifth Year Representative — Eddie Mockus

Meeting Schedule for SPRING 2013

The meetings this semester will be on Fridays from 12:15-1:00 p.m. in the PSC playroom.

  • January 25
  • March 1
  • April 5
  • May 3